Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Billy Swails

State Farm® Insurance Agent Billy Swails

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sydney Scheffer

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christine Gray from Billy Swails State Farm is always very attentive and helpful. She is the best insurance agent I have ever had."

jim groce

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service for many years. Hate that I will not be able to keep my policy with them in the state that I have moved to."

Sergio Fedelini

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Billy Swails - State Farm Agency - office in Mt Pleasant SC provides a great and prompt service to me and my family members since 1999 at very competitive rates. Thank you, Billy"

James Stewart

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a Pleasure it is working with Billy Swails and his team, special thanks to Christina Gray simple the best called told her what I needed, in less than five minutes I was done. The next thing I know we are talking about kids and grandkids she is truly a professional and she gets to know her customers."

Michael Hill

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went to State Farm today with my home and auto policies to get a quote. I met with Reed Fosberry. Reed was very professional, answered all of my questions and got my quotes within minutes. I am now a member of the State Farm family thanks to Reed. Highly recommend this office!"

Sherrie Druso

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"For "ALL" your insurance needs there is no other agency that will give you the attention, take care of whatever your needs are. Elizabeth Wall is our go to agent who is "THE BEST". I know she will deliver if I ever have a concern or issue. We HIGHLY recommend Billy Swails State Farm Insurance Agency!!!!!"

karen baker

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"wonderful customer experience! Elizabeth Wall has gone way beyond to help me out every year when I review my insurance needs. Kudos to her!"

dryno salas

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service!!"

Letita Duckett

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christina is very efficient. She is knowledgeable and caring. She moves promptly to accommodate and meet the needs of the clients. If you need help from Billy’s office, you want her on the phone!"

Nusdeo Painting

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Caroline Heath has been amazing helping me out with my commercial policies including worker’s compensation. She continues to exceed my expectations in customer service and knowledge and actually makes dealing with my policies a pleasurable experience. She also set me up with life insurance as well as my home and car insurance. I would recommended her and Billy Swails’ office to anyone!!"

Chris Swart

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christine is great to work with and always makes tough situations as pleasant as possible."

Marcia Sneed

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"WE have been with State Farm since 1984 and have been very satisfied with the service. We have been with Billy Swails from 84 to 88, then spent a few years in Maryland with State Farm also. Once we returned to Mount Pleasant in 01, we did not want anyone else but Billy and his crew. They have always been the best. We are now moving back to Maryland and are still staying with State Farm with an agent that Billy's crew found for us there. To all of the crew, THANK YOU!!!"

Clyde Cochrane

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Would like to give a shout out to Christine Gray from Billy Swails State Farm office for doing an outstanding job of helping me through my claims process for a vehicle that was flooded. She answered all my questions and help me get my claim resolve fast."

Patrick Duffy

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christine was very helpful and easy to work with."

Jack Bradley Walker

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Caroline Heath had amazing customer service and made the insurance process easy and enjoyable. Her insight and recommendations has made me feel very comfortable about the the coverage that I needed for my specific situation."

Deserae Gibbs

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm For Many Years Now & I Really Appreciate Christine For ALWAYS Keeping Me Up On Info About My Policy Very Supportive, Friendly, and Consistent. Thanks 😊 For All Your Assistance…"

Mark Lee

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christine was awesome. She was responsive, clear with her explanations, and went out her way to make sure we got all applicable discounts."

Mary Helen Canaday

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"It has been an absolute pleasure working with Billy Swails State Farm Insurance Agency and especially with Mary Caroline Heath. Mary Caroline went way out of her way to provide fast, thoughtful and thorough service to me in a stressful time of buying a new home. She not only provided reasonable quotes, she explained my insurance options with great detail and in a way that made perfect sense to me and my needs. Her customer service is impeccable and most importantly, I feel protected in my automobiles and home!"

Kara M

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christine has been WONDERFUL since I moved to Charleston 3 years ago. She made my auto insurance policy state transfer very seamless and helped me with a windshield claim effortlessly. Most recently she helped bundle and provide me with a homeowner's insurance policy to keep the process easy. She is always available when I reach out to her via phone, email or text. She's a great asset to the Billy Swails State Farm Insurance team and I'm glad she's been there to help me! Thanks Christine!"

McKenna Sing

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but great things to say about this agency. Mary Caroline has been an amazing person to work with, and I will recommend her to anyone and everyone!"

Tripp Moye

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Billy Swails State Farm has been serving and supporting Mt Pleasant residents for many years. We appreciate all his team does."

Keith Dibble

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough about Billy and the staff over the years. Christine has been incredibly helpful and easy to work with. Couldn't be more happier with State Farm."

John Imbriano

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people that are a real help"

James Smith

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter, Raechel, recently borrowed our car and was involved in an accident. She was uninjured but still upset. My wife and I along with our daughter immediately went in to Billy Swail’s State Farm office and met Daniel Wilson. Daniel took care of getting the ball rolling on multiple fronts and did a superb job in helping us navigate a convoluted and somewhat confusing post accident process that involves multiple players like tow companies, auto body shops, government offices that require mandatory notification, not to mention dealing with the other person’s insurance company. But Daniel did a great job of putting my wife and daughter at ease with his deft handling of the situation which as any father knows, made my life a lot easier. Thank you Daniel!"

Nick N

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best in business"